Partial list of RINOs who deserted President Trump over his election fraud challenges

On December 15, Mitch McConnell congratulated Biden on winning the election. He even asked his Republican colleagues not to challenge the election results. Sen. Lindsay Graham of South Carolina admitted he has been talking to Biden about the transition. Sen. Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, who is retiring, said the election is over and Trump should help Biden transition. John Thune, the No. 2 Senate Republican, said “It’s time for everybody to move on.” Senator Roy Blunt of Missouri, a member of Republican leadership, said “we’ll deal with Vice President Biden as the president-elect.” Other Senate Republicans who have caved in include Chuck Grassley and Joni Ernst of Iowa, Rob Portman of Ohio and Shelley Moore Capito of West Virginia. Rep. Liz Cheney of Wyoming, the third highest ranking Republican in the House, has given mixed signals regarding Trump’s election challenge. Texas Sen. John Cornyn said contesting the electors’ votes in Congress would be “futile and unnecessary,” and that such an effort, if made, would be voted down in overwhelming fashion.


Other prominent Republican members of Congress who have deserted Trump include North Dakota Sen. Kevin Cramer, Pennsylvania Sen. Pat Toomey, Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski, Illinois Rep. Adam Kinzingerf, Virginia Rep. Denver Riggleman, Florida Rep. Carlos Curbelo and Michigan Rep. Paul Mitchell, who quit the GOP over it.

Georgia Governor Brian Kemp has refused to call a special session of the legislature. Kemp and Georgia Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger will not decertify the results.

rats by is licensed under